Thursday, October 1, 2009

Rhymes: Vampire Weekend New Album (Tracklist/Cover/Info)

BRL is back (well for now), my computer is messed up, so I'm posting from a computer lab with this urgent news. Vamp Weekend is back!

The new Vampire Weekend album, Contra, will be officially released on January 11th in the UK and January 12th in the US on XL Recordings.

Contra is the band's long-awaited follow-up release to their wildly popular 2008 debut album, Vampire Weekend. The band is easily one of the most popular 'indie' rock-pop bands of the past couple of years; they have skyrocketed to international fame thanks to their unique 'Soweto' style academic pop and a relentless flurry of mainstream media, music blog admiration, endless touring and various appearances on dozens of TV shows (including Saturday Night Live) and radio programs over the past year.

Here's the track listing for Contra:
1. Horchata
2. White Sky
3. Holiday
4. California English
5. Taxi Cab
6. Run
7. Cousins
8. Giving Up The Gun
9. Diplomat's Son
10 I Think Ur A Contra

Swiped from:

No comments:

Post a Comment